2014 season preview

This season is definitely going to be a fun one for all of us! I my self am planning to attend 7 different MILB parks and possibly 1 MLB park this year. Most games I will be attending will be at Hank Aaron Stadium in Mobile, AL, home of the Mobile BayBears. Prior to the season I purchased an 11 game ticket package for the BayBears so they are the team I will be attending the most. The following are the other ballparks I plan on attending…

Riverwalk Stadium (Montgomery Biscuits)

Pensacola Bayfront Stadium (Pensacola Blue Wahoos)

Smokies Stadium (Tennessee Smokies)

Mccormick Field (Asheville Tourist)

Regions Field (Birmingham Barons)

Zephyr Field (New Orleans Zephyrs)

All of these are Southern League Parks with an exception of the New Orleans Zephyrs (AAA Pacific Coast League) and the Asheville Tourist (A South Atlantic League). I have no exact dates of any games I’m attending so far. Im mainly waiting for promotional schedules to be released and also see where some prospects will end up to start the season.

If all goes well I plan to attend a game at Tropicana Field to see my favorite team the Tampa Bay Rays! On march 29 I we be going to Montgomery, AL  to see the Rays play there last spring training game of 2014 against their AA team the Montgomery Biscuits. Im so excited because this will be the first time I have seen the Rays play in person since the early 2000’s and I’m pumped that I have a chance to meet Rays manager Joe Maddon and my favorite player Evan Longoria!

Thanks for reading and say tuned for this seasons adventures!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2014 season preview

  1. Blakevonhagen says:

    Hey man! Smokies park is my home stadium! I live about 30 minutes away and go to around 15 games a year! I’ll leave my email so u can email me about tips and tricks for the stadium and/or tell me when u are coming.

    Blake.vonhagen@gmail.com

    -Blake

Leave a Reply

